School Board Recognition Month

School Board Recognition Month
Posted on 01/01/2018

The month January brings about a new year, as well as School Board Recognition Month. A month dedicated to the men and women who contribute tremendous effort and time towards creating the district that is Celina ISD.

Preparing today’s students to be productive citizens and the leaders of tomorrow is a tremendous task. As elected officials, school board members are the voice of their communities, serving first and foremost in the best interest of our schoolchildren.
We owe a significant debt of gratitude to these education advocates, as they provide vision and leadership for student achievement, academic programs, district funding, and school facilities. Their service ensures that 
decisions about local public schools are made by those most familiar with the needs of the CISD community.

Celina ISD would like to thank, Chuck Hansen, Choc Christopher, Jeff Gravely, Brooks Barr, Tracey Balsamo, Kelly Juergens and Todd Snyder for their hard work and dedication to our district.