Important Trustee Election Dates

May 5 - UNIFORM ELECTION

Authority Conducting Elections Local Political Subdivisions
Deadline to Post Notice of Candidate Filing Deadline Monday, December 18, 2017 for local political subdivisions that have a first day to file for their candidates
First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail Monday, January 1, 2018* *First day to file does not move bacause of New Year's Day holiday. An "Annual ABM" or FPCA for a January or February 2018 election ma be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election.
First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Last Day to Order General Election or Special Election on a Measure Friday, February 16, 2018
Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot Friday, February 16, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
Last Day to File a Declaration of Write-in Candidacy Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Last Day to Register to Vote Thusday, April 5, 2018
First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance Monday, April 23, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked) Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance Tuesday, May 1,2018
Last Day to Receive Ballot by Mail Saturday, May 5, 2018 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Monday, May 7, 2018 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelpe is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)